Winter shows

It is the season for the Orkney Christmas Open exhibitions and I’m showing in four.

Firstly the Pier Arts Centre, where I am showing two Sea Pink images both singe edition prints. This show runs to Christmas eve. This exhibition has over 200 pieces and it takes a remarkable skill to hang such a diverse show so coherently. A winter highlight.

dsc_0732seapink-with-pink-circle

Sea pink, Yesnaby.  digital photograph on photo rag, archival inks. Single edition print £200

I am also glad to be part of the Christmas shows at For Arts Sake, Kirkwall and Waterfront Gallery, Stromness as well as Custom House Gallery, Kirkwall.

Four of my Flora Orcadensis series are currently in the windows at Northlight Gallery in Stromness. Here’s a view of them on show the gallery, taken from my living room.

dsc_3305